top of page
Illustrated Beer Birthday Party Invitation.jpg

Another year has come and gone and it's time to join Chairman Michael Apodaca to raise a toast to another outstanding year and some funds for the party for 2024!

With a $25 donation, you will receive specially designed craft beer can from Old Sheepdog Brewery with your choice of one of selected handcrafted brews!

Also celebrate with the Chair as we look back at his over twenty years of involvement with our party by being an Birthday Era Sponsor! 


Young Dems Era Sponsor 


Since 2000, Michael has started his El Paso Democratic Party journey by founding University Democrats at UTEP in 2001, joining Texas Young Democrats from 2001-2013, and during that time elected as their President from 2005-2007.  He also first became precinct chair of then Pct 69 (now 71) in 2002, making him one of the youngest members of the CEC at the time. 


SDEC Era Sponsor 


Michael was elected to represent Senate District 29 on the State Democratic Executive Committee from 2004 until 2010 as one of the youngest members to serve on this committee.  He returned to the committee in 2012 as Treasurer of the Texas Democratic Party until 2018. 


Obama Era Sponsor 


Since 2002, Michael volunteered and consulted with many local, state, and federal candidates. He had the honor to join Organizing for America (President Obama's grassroots field program) in 2010 and later with the 2012 Obama re-election campaign as the State Field Director for Texas, where he met numerous Texas Democrats across the state. 

Chairman Era Sponsor 


In 2022, Michael became the next County Chair of our El Paso County Democratic Party after numerous years of involvement within our party, which includes serving as a Precinct Chair, Treasurer, and Primary Election Director in 2006 and 2008 and being inducted into our El Paso County Democratic Party's Hall of Fame in 2013.

Thank You to Our Sponsors!


Congresswoman Veronica Escobar
State Senator Cesar Blanco

Commissioner Iliana Holguin
County Clerk Delia Briones 

Jim Scherr 
Westside Democrats

Judge Lyda Ness Garcia 
Judge Maria Salas Mendoza
Judge Rebeca Bustamante 
Selina Saenz for 65th District Court
Oscar Ugarte for Sheriff
Anna Hey 
Noel Rosenbaum 
George Ybarra 
Tejano Democrats Paso Del Norte
Commissioner David Stout
Commissioner Sergio Coronado
Hon. Alex Cuellar
Andrea Baca for Constable Pct 1
The Duarte Family
(Carmen Duarte and David Duarte) 
Jan Engels
Michael Lange
Carlos Martinez
Denise Nemiroff
Stuart Schwartz
Ruben Vogt
Lauren Zimmerman 
Judge Marlene Gonzalez
Constable Hector Bernal
Constable Louie Aguilar 
Sara Alarcon
Nancy Casas for District Attorney
Ann Kruzich
Judy Lugo
Laura and Glen Torguson
Christina Vargas
El Paso Young Democrats
Eastside Democrats
bottom of page